Telephone: 518-524-7335

Ask Questions

ESTHER Mountain Chalet

Wilmington, New York, United States 12997

  1.  Photos
  2.  Map
  3.  Video
Bedroom 3 with queen bed
Dining room with seating for 8
Deck with eating area and hot tub
Large deck with sun and shade
Firepit with a view
This is awesome
Hot tub with a view
Busy beavers
A perfect place to unwind
Fish right on the property
26 Acres private overlooking Ponds & Whiteface Mountain
Viewing wildlife from back yard
  • Description


    Romantic Vacation Rental Great Location!

    Minutes from Lake Placid & Whiteface Mountain Resort!

    Direct mountain views; Hot tub; Finlandian dry sauna; Gas fireplace; Outdoor fire pit; BBQ grill; 3 bedrooms (1 Master with king bed); 2 full baths; kitchen fully equipped with cooking appliances, utensils and granite counters; open floor plan, comfortable, stylish decor and furnishings; outdoor deck living space with dining table and adirondack chairs.

    Pet Friendly! We welcome responsible owners with well mannered dogs!

    Over 500 EXCELLENT Online Reviews!

    Minutes to Whiteface Mountain Resort, Lake Placid and endless outdoor activity.

    Esther Mountain Chalet is your dream vacation home! With incredible mountain views and amenities galore, this home is an Adirondack paradise. Your luxurious home away from home is equipped with everything to relax, have fun and enjoy quality time with family and friends.

    The chalet's location is superb close to skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, snowmobiling, fishing, swimming and other water sports plus shopping, dining, sporting and cultural attractions. Each summer, the Iron Man competition passes right through our town of Wilmington!

    The list of activities at this vacation home is endless. Whether you're visiting for a quick getaway, extended stay or special event, Esther Mountain Chalet will keep you relaxed and ready for adventure!

    Esther Mountain Chalet sleeps 10 people. There are three bedrooms, 2 with king beds and 1 with a queen bed. It comfortably sleeps 6 people in 3 bedrooms. 2 foam mattresses are available that can accommodate up to 4 additional people. If there are 10 guests, please know space will be tight but you're on vacation and are free to decide what you prefer.

    There is one ensuite master bedroom with private bath and king bed. The second bedroom also has a king bed and is located next to the full bathroom in the hall. The third bedroom contains a queen bed. Both bathrooms are clean and comfortable.

    All bedrooms boast flat screen televisions with basic cable channels, ceiling fans, warm color schemes and comfy linens. A crib is provided for your convenience. All linens are included.

    The open plan living room kitchen at Esther Mountain Chalet is the perfect place for entertaining and spending quality time with family and friends. The living area offers amazing views of the mountain range and features comfortable couches, flat screen television with basic channels, surround sound and easy on gas fireplace.

    The kitchen boasts granite counter tops and full complement of tools and appliances. A dining table enables your group to eat and gather all together.

    Wireless internet plus local phone calling (USA only) are conveniently provided. Long distance calls are not included.

    The outdoor living space at Esther Mountain Chalet is sure to please with fantastic amenities to help you maximize your vacation enjoyment. Views from the deck, an extension of the home's main level, are breathtaking. The deck contains a 5 person hot tub, dining table and chairs. The yard offers plenty of room for playing and enjoying the great outdoors as well as a fire pit for making smores and memories with family and friends.

    Fire wood is available at the home for purchase at $6 per bundle with proceeds going to the American Cancer Society. You may wish to start your fire with a bundle and then use fallen, dead branches from around the property to maintain it. Cutting live branches is not permitted in the Adirondack Park but you're free to use any dead fallen wood. We welcome you to have fun and enjoy the outdoor fire pit!!

    For your comfort, from May 15th to October 15th we are pleased to provide all bedrooms and living room with air conditioning units.

    The following items are minimally supplied (enough to get you started):
    Toilet paper; paper towels; dish soap; and laundry detergent. Shampoo and body soaps not included.

    Bed linens as well as bath and hand towels are provided. Wash cloths and beach towels are not included.

    The location of Esther Mountain Chalet is perfect for couples, families, adventurers, nature lovers, shoppers, foodies and everyone else!

    The home is ideally situated just 3 miles from Whiteface Mountain Resort, a 15 minute drive from Lake Placid and steps from hiking trails that vary from relaxed walking beginner trails to hard climbs expert trails. Be sure to visit the beautiful Wilmington Flume, a 3 minute drive from the chalet.

    Boasting over 283 acres of skiable terrain, 86 trails and 11 lifts, Whiteface Mountain has the greatest vertical drop east of the Rockies and features diverse terrain for beginner skiers and snowboarders, expert glades and slides for the advanced and loads of trails for everyone in between! The longest run is the 2.1 mile 'Wilmington Trail' and total skiing/boarding stretches over 22 miles. Whiteface Mountain is truly fun for everyone! In summer, Whiteface offers splendid views, gondola rides, mountain biking, and more.

    Lake Placid is a charming, all season resort town with a Main Street; unique, locally owned shops; loads of dining options; sporting and cultural events, movie theatre, mini golf and waterfront park where live music is featured weekly during summer. The town also has supermarkets, delis and other conveniences.

    Esther Mountain Chalet is kept in peak condition and the owners and rental team take tremendous pride in ensuring that it is perfect for each guest’s vacation. Our handyman service is on call 24 hours a day for any issue that may arise during your stay.

    All USA & Canadian Holidays* are subject to a minimum of 3 to 6 night stay at the discretion of the Owner. In Summer months the chalet is available for rent Saturday to Saturday only. Two (2) night stays are considered at the discretion of the Owner. There is a $150.00 cleaning fee, $59.00 Damage Protection Policy fee and 3% Essex County bed tax.

    The $59.00 Damage Protection fee covers accidental damage to furniture, appliances, electronic devices, windows, doors, and any resource of the home up to $1,500. If damages exceed $1,500 guests agree to cover the difference.

    With a dedicated maintenance team and fastidious cleaning crew, our vacation rental homes are kept in pristine condition. The maintenance team is on site often doing preventative maintenance and keeping everything in perfect working order. The cleaning team does deep cleaning on vacant days and hard work on check in days to ensure that each home is spotless for every guest arrival.

    Our entire crew that is Adirondack-Vacation is dedicated to exceeding expectations to ensure your vacation in our vacation rental homes is perfect! Please call us today to learn how our customer care and attention to detail will help make your vacation one that is filled with the happiest of memories.

    Whether you’re coming for relaxation, adventure or special event, Esther Mountain Chalet is a wonderful place to call your home away from home. We promise a pristine, stylish home with amenities galore, amazing mountain views and loads to see and do in the renowned Adirondack Park. Please call us today to plan your dream Adirondack vacation! We can't wait to welcome you home!

    2017 Holidays include
    New Years Day - Jan 1 (6 nights between 12/28 & 1/3)
    Martin Luther King Day - Jan 16 (4 nights)
    Presidents Day - Feb 20 (6 nights)
    Easter - April 16 (4 nights)
    Victoria Day(Canada) - May 22 (3 nights)
    Memorial Day - May 29 (4 nights)
    Labor/Labor Day(US & Canada) - Sept 4th (4 nights)
    ½ Ironman & Festival of Colors – Sept. 9-10 (4 nights)
    Columbus Day/Canada Thanksgiving - Oct 9 (4 nights)
    Veterans Day - Nov 11 (3 nights)
    Thanksgiving - Nov 23 (5 nights)
    Christmas - Dec 25 (6 nights ending 12/28)
    New Years 2018 – Jan 1 (6 nights between 12/28 & 1/3)

    2018 Holidays include
    New Years Day - Jan 1 (6 nights)
    Martin Luther King Day - Jan 15 (4 nights)
    Presidents Day - Feb 19 (6 nights)
    Easter – April 1 (4 nights)
    Victoria Day(Canada) - May 21 (3 nights)
    Memorial Day - May 28 (4 nights)
    Labor/Labor Day(US & Canada) - Sept 3 (4 nights)
    Columbus Day/Canada Thanksgiving - Oct 8 (4 nights)
    ½ Ironman - Sept. 8-9 (4 nights)
    Veterans Day - Nov 11 (3 nights)
    Thanksgiving - Nov 22 (5 nights)
    Christmas - Dec 25 (6 nights ending no later than 12/28)
    New Years 2019 – Jan 1 (6 nights between 12/28 – 1/3)


    • Accommodates:10
    • Bedrooms:3
    • Bathrooms:2


    • Amenity Availability Air Conditioning
    • Amenity Availability Budget
    • Amenity Availability Cable TV
    • Amenity Availability Car Recommended
    • Amenity Availability Churches
    • Amenity Availability Clothes Dryer
    • Amenity Availability Coffee Maker
    • Amenity Availability Fireplace
    • Amenity Availability Heating
    • Amenity Availability Hot Tub
    • Amenity Availability Internet
    • Amenity Availability Kid Friendly
    • Amenity Availability No Smoking
    • Amenity Availability Parking Included
    • Amenity Availability Pets Allowed
    • Amenity Availability TV
    • Amenity Availability Washer/Dryer
    • Amenity Availability Wireless Internet
    • Amenity Availability 2 Portable Mattresses
    • Amenity Availability 6 burner gas stove
    • Amenity Availability Fire Pit
    • Amenity Availability Flat Screen TVs
    • Amenity Availability Grill
    • Amenity Availability Hair dryers
    • Amenity Availability House Trained, socialized dogs welcome
    • Amenity Availability Linens
    • Amenity Availability Microwave
    • Amenity Availability Sauna
    • Amenity Availability Spacious outside sitting area

    Rates and Availability

    Weeknight Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Min Stay
    Spring Saver 2017
    04/01/2017 - 05/12/2017
    $155 / night$175 / night$930 / weekN/A2
    Late Spring 2017
    05/13/2017 - 06/16/2017
    $165 / night$185 / night$990 / weekN/A2
    Early Summer
    06/17/2017 - 06/30/2017
    $275 / nightN/A$1495 / weekN/A4
    Summer 2017
    07/01/2017 - 08/25/2017
    $380 / nightN/A$1995 / weekN/A7
    Fall 2017
    08/26/2017 - 08/30/2017
    $260 / night$295 / nightN/AN/A2
    Labor Day Wknd
    08/31/2017 - 09/03/2017
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A4
    09/04/2017 - 09/06/2017
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A2
    1/2 Ironman
    09/07/2017 - 09/10/2017
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A4
    09/11/2017 - 10/04/2017
    $260 / night$295 / night$1560 / weekN/A2
    Columbus Day Wknd
    10/05/2017 - 10/08/2017
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A4
    10/09/2017 - 11/03/2017
    $260 / night$295 / night$1560 / weekN/A2
    Fall Saver 2017
    11/04/2017 - 11/08/2017
    $155 / night$175 / nightN/AN/A2
    Veterans Day Wknd
    11/09/2017 - 11/12/2017
    $175 / nightN/AN/AN/A3
    Fall Saver
    11/13/2017 - 11/20/2017
    $155 / night$175 / night$930 / weekN/A2
    11/21/2017 - 11/25/2017
    $285 / nightN/AN/AN/A5
    Early Ski Season
    11/26/2017 - 12/13/2017
    $260 / night$295 / night$1560 / weekN/A2
    Ski Season
    12/14/2017 - 12/19/2017
    $285 / night$320 / nightN/AN/A2
    12/20/2017 - 12/27/2017
    $320 / nightN/A$1920 / weekN/A7
    New Years
    12/28/2017 - 01/03/2018
    $320 / nightN/AN/AN/A6
    Ski Season
    01/04/2018 - 01/10/2018
    $285 / night$320 / nightN/AN/A2
    Martin Luther King Wknd
    01/11/2018 - 01/14/2018
    $285 / nightN/AN/AN/A4
    Ski Season
    01/15/2018 - 02/13/2018
    $285 / night$320 / night$1710 / weekN/A2
    President's Day
    02/14/2018 - 02/20/2018
    $285 / nightN/AN/AN/A6
    Ski Season
    02/21/2018 - 03/28/2018
    $285 / night$320 / night$1710 / weekN/A2
    03/29/2018 - 04/01/2018
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A4
    Spring Saver
    04/02/2018 - 04/27/2018
    $155 / night$175 / night$930 / weekN/A2
    04/28/2018 - 05/17/2018
    $260 / night$295 / night$1560 / weekN/A2
    Victoria Day Wknd
    05/18/2018 - 05/20/2018
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A3
    05/21/2018 - 05/23/2018
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A2
    Memorial Day Wknd
    05/24/2018 - 05/27/2018
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A4
    05/28/2018 - 05/30/2018
    $260 / nightN/AN/AN/A2
    Early Summer
    05/31/2018 - 06/29/2018
    $275 / nightN/A$1650 / weekN/A4
    06/30/2018 - 08/24/2018
    $285 / nightN/A$1995 / weekN/A7
    • Available
    • Property Not Available Unavailable
    • Past
    Add a Review
    • Very nice!

      Reviewed by Thomas M. on June 10, 2017 for their trip during June 2017

      We enjoyed ourselves even though we had rain the whole time! Look forward to visiting again soon!

    • Best cabin in the Adirondacks

      Reviewed by kristina d. on June 06, 2017 for their trip during May 2017

      The sauna and hot tub were delightful. Inside, the chalet was spacious and full of comfortable furniture including a giant bean bag chair. Todd (the owner) even called me the day of check-in to make sure I arrived at the cabin safely. Can't wait to visit again!

    • Blown away by the scenery and hospitality, top notch!!

      Reviewed by Pabli R. on June 05, 2017 for their trip during May 2017

      From start to finish Todd was it. Amazing experience and location, will not be my first visit. Thank you

    • Superb house in a superb location

      Reviewed by Anonymous from Gatineau, Québec on May 26, 2017 for their trip during May 2017

      We have stayed at the Esther Mountain Chalet for the first time this year, between May 18th and 22nd. We are returning customers and have stayed at a few of the other available houses by the owner and, like the other ones, this one is also fantastic. First, it is a bit off the beaten path. No sound coming from the road, it is absolutely quiet at night. Frogs and birds is all you’ll hear. It is amazing. The view is stunning from the backyard deck. Views of the whiteface mountain are amazing. The little wood stove dry sauna outside is also extremely welcome and very original. It is definitely a plus for this rental property along with the hot tub on the deck. Although the firepit could use some Adirondacks chairs like they have at the other propreties, it is well located, right beside the little pond with the beaver dam. House itself is extremely well cleaned, well maintained, and beautiful inside out. It has a rustic feel to it, while all the amenities feel modern and renovated. We come to the Adirondacks once/twice a year for hiking and this house is now one of our favorite! The owners are really friendly and well reply to any questions quickly and accurately. Once again, a superb house in a superb location. I definitely recommend it!!

    • Wonderful Family Getaway Weekend!

      Reviewed by Tom S. from New Jersey on April 13, 2017 for their trip during December 2016

      Fantastic Property with great views. Roomy and well kept. Will be returning as soon as possible! Can only say good things to say about this great property. Owner was engaged, informative, professional and helpful... many thanks!

    • Simply Amazing

      Reviewed by KELLEY V. on April 12, 2017 for their trip during April 2017

      We had a wonderful stay at the Esther Mt. Chalet. Beautiful home with beautiful views. Great property with great amenities.

    • Some pros, More cons

      Reviewed by Tristyn P. on March 29, 2017 for their trip during March 2017

      My family and I just returned from Esther Mountain Chalet. The chalet is nice (very basic) but comfortable. It was clean and ready for our arrival. The view is amazing, we watched the beavers come in and out of the pond right from the hot tub (that was really cool!). The location was great and very private. My reason for the 3 stars, there are notes/rules EVERYWHERE in the house of what you Have to do. This makes what should be a warm cozy mountain family trip , very cold. I understand I'm renting a home and every home has rules but there are proper ways to show your guests. There is actually a note at every thermostat that says, "put the heat on 65 every time you leave the home". No leniency with check in/check out times. It's Says in huge bold print ,"check out is at 10am , if you check out at 10:01 you will be charged an extra nights stay... They say they are very pet friendly but in bold it says," if you have pets and don't vacuum the home before you leave you will be charged an extra nights stay..My question is, what did I pay the cleaning fee for if you expect me to clean your house lol! Maybe the owners should have 2 different priced cleaning fee's, 1 fee for guests with pets and another for guests without pets! The Tvs in 2 of the bedrooms shared 1 cable box so whatever I wanted to watch , my kids had to as well. The wifi didn't work in the house. When I called the caretaker about it she told me I would have to call the cable company to troubleshoot with them! Who's doing that on vacation?? Not me! We dealt with no wifi. As far as supplies go in the house, you get next to none. 1/2 roll of paper towels, 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, 2 dishwasher pods , 2 laundry detergent pods, 2 garbage bags and that's it. Literally! Expect to go shopping for this house. This is a 3 bedroom home that sleeps at least 6 people We stayed 4 nights. I didn't cook but If I did I would 100% go through at least 3 dishwasher pods and heck of a lot more than 2 garbage bags!! As you can see, there really is no care about the guests comfort in this home. It's a very basic rental with some perks like the hot tub and the view. We will try another rental next time.

      Owner Response: i will say you left the home in perfect condition and we thank you for that it was very cean and tidy, as of the rules of the home are in the contract that you agreed to before accepting and paying for so it should be no surprise it was all very upfront and desrcribed perfectly our prices are very reasonable and we have check ins on the same day that you leave the home and to make it perfect for the next group we ask renters with dogs to vacume the home due to the fact we dont charge pet fees or deposits we are glad you like the home and we hope you come back and stay with us again we do make sure they home is super clean for your arival and please read the contract next time to make sure you understand what the house rules are and what you agreed to what you agreed to buy contract that would have probably had you mentaly prepared for staying in one of our homes. we do our best to make sure its the cleanest home when you arive and most of all the next guest when you leave we consider it playing it foward. what a great ski year the conditions where awesome. than youvagain for leaving the home on timevandvin good condition itbreallybhelps our cleaning staff

    • Beautiful views of Whiteface mountain

      Reviewed by Mara E. on March 22, 2017 for their trip during March 2017

      We loved the Chalet in the mountains! beautiful views of Whiteface, the Chalet was well equipped with everything you need. Just down the way from Whiteface ski mountain and the friendly Hungry Trout pub! love the hot tub after a day of skiing!

    • Impeccable views.

      Reviewed by Anonymous from Athens NY on March 15, 2017 for their trip during February 2017

      Our parties stay at Esther was Superb. A spotless home with all amenities you can ask for. Will definately be back on a regular basis..

    • Fantastic house and location!

      Reviewed by Kelly M. on March 12, 2017 for their trip during March 2017

      I have nothing but great things to say about our stay here this weekend! The home is lovely inside, with everything you could possibly need to relax and enjoy your stay. From the fully stocked kitchen, to the gas fireplace, sauna, and hot tub, there was nothing we could have wanted or needed to improve our stay. And don't even get me started on the views! We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back!

    • Great place and a view to die for.......

      Reviewed by Peter S. on March 06, 2017 for their trip during March 2017

      What a great place. OK you need a car but the view is stunning. Unrestricted of the mountain. Only a 5 minute drive from the mountain this is a great location if you are looking to stay outside of Lake Placid. Perfect for 3 couples or 5 singles and if you don't mind a mattress, you can do 10. Super kitchen and facilities and clean well laid out main room. Plenty of space.

    • Cozy perfect for a family get away

      Reviewed by shanna g. from Upstate NY on March 05, 2017 for their trip during February 2016

      We loved this house! Just like being home with a view and the stars are beautiful owners are super nice!

    • Better in person!

      Reviewed by Karen J. on March 02, 2017 for their trip during February 2017

      We loved everything about the property and stay!!

    • Excellent Mountain Getaway

      Reviewed by stephanie a. on February 16, 2017 for their trip during February 2017

      I loved everything about this mountain retreat! It was very clean and cozy. It is in great location to the mountain for skiing and also in close proximity to Lake Placid for shopping. The property in general was very beautiful and with million dollar views. Todd was wonderful communicating with us about our stay. I cant say enough positive things. We will definitely be back. If your looking for the perfect Adirondack rental look no further!

    • Amazing!

      Reviewed by Adam B. on February 15, 2017 for their trip during February 2017

      Beautiful home in an even more beautiful location! Very relaxing visit with only one problem, we couldn't stay longer! I'll be visiting again for sure. Thank you Todd and Kim! Adam Brunelle

    • Perfect location for a ski vacation!

      Reviewed by Steven S. from ithaca, ny on February 08, 2017 for their trip during February 2017

      We stayed for a long weekend and went X/C skiing. Great location with some trails a mile away, and close to the high peaks and other ski centers! With a nice new sauna and hot tub! Well kept and very comfortable.

    • Amazing property, amazing location, amazing hosts

      Reviewed by Jonathan N. on February 07, 2017 for their trip during January 2017

      Todd and Kim have a wonderful array of properties near Whiteface. Our rental was perfect, great amenities and even smelt like gingerbread when we arrived! If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation this is your spot!

    • Very clean, quiet, and comfortable getaway.

      Reviewed by Anonymous on February 04, 2017 for their trip during January 2017

      Well decorated, well furnished property. You can see the slopes of whiteface while sitting in the hot tub.It very comfortably accomodated the six of us. We would gladly book here again.

    • Gorgeous chalet with all the amenities!

      Reviewed by Nathalie D. from New York on January 27, 2017 for their trip during January 2017

      We stayed at Esther for 3 nights and arrived really late at night (past midnight) and what a nice surprise! The house has everything one could need, the gourmet kitchen has all the necessary utensils and pots needed for cooking (we were 2 families with young kids (4 adults and 5 kids under 6, so we cooked every nights), a nice long dinner table for everyone to enjoy a proper dinner (with enough plates/silverware/glasses), an inviting hot tub right on the deck so we can watch our kids while enjoying the view and 2 washers/dryers for the unfortunate moment with young kids! Todd and Kim are very responsive and we got our deposit back exactly as agreed! We loved our stay and we will come back!

    • Amazing

      Reviewed by Alexander G. on January 26, 2017 for their trip during January 2017

      House was very cozy, clean and well stocked. There is a large beaver pond on the property, which is very cool:) Amenities were great. Mountain view is simply amazing. This is one of the best places to stay in the Lake Placid area. It's only 5 minute drive away from the mountain and around 15min from the Main Street. Todd was a great host and we really enjoyed our stay there.

    • January 2017 family getaway

      Reviewed by linda from Canada on January 13, 2017 for their trip during December 2016

      What a great getaway. The hikes close to the chalet were great. The spa was enjoyed by all. I'ts great to rent a home that is clean and comfortable. This was our second stay and won't be our last. Thanks Kim and Todd Lynda

    • Great location with amazing view

      Reviewed by Bouke d. on December 12, 2016 for their trip during November 2016

      The house is spacious and has everything you need. Kitchen is fully equipped and the hot tub is awesome. Wifi was a bit spotty on the first day (due to weather), and unfortunately no reception with AT&T, but we had an amazing stay at this beautiful house. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to hang out and relax in the Adirondacks!

    • Fall getaway with friends

      Reviewed by linda from Canada on November 20, 2016 for their trip during November 2016

      What a beautiful home with a view that takes your breath away. Thank you Todd for making our stay worry free. The house had everything to allow us to have a stress free vacation. The spa facing the mountain was perfect. Having hiking trails close by was great however it' was hard to leave such a beautiful set up. This house accomidated 6 adults without ever feeling crowded. Thanks Kim and Todd.

    • This place was the best

      Reviewed by Jeff D. on November 14, 2016 for their trip during November 2016

      Great private house with an awesome view of Whiteface slopes and a great fire-pit. we will be back.

    • Amaxing and relaxing weekend at a beautiful chalet!!!!

      Reviewed by Elizabeth G. on October 30, 2016 for their trip during October 2016

      The property was absolutely gorgeous!!!! From the amazing fireplace to the beautiful view of Whiteface Mountain right outside our window. My fiancée and I could not ask for a more relaxing weekend!!!! Thank you Todd and Kim!!!!! We cannot wait to visit again!!!

    • Great Natural Beaty

      Reviewed by Michael E. on October 19, 2016 for their trip during August 2016

      We have stayed in several of Todd and Kim's houses in the Adirondacks. They have all been great places to stay, but Esther mountain chalet is our favorite location. It is in a quiet spot, and it overlooks a beaver meadow, with mountains behind. I enjoyed sipping my morning coffee sitting on the edge of the meadow, watching nature wake up!

    • Absolutely Amazing

      Reviewed by Brendan M. on September 25, 2016 for their trip during September 2016

      What a beautiful property. Todd and Kim take tremendous care of both their properties, and their guests. They really have gone above and beyond to make everything so accessible and well laid out so guests have an easy time enjoying the sights and sounds of Lake Placid, Whiteface, and Wilmington. We enjoyed our stay so much - we wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you, Todd and Kim for sharing your lovely home.

    • Oh that view!

      Reviewed by Lauren J. on September 20, 2016 for their trip during October 2015

      This home is simply lovely. The pictures do not do it justice. My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon. 10/10/15 The view was spectacular!!! We brought our well behaved dog along and she had the time of her life. Plenty of running around and exploring. The deck on the back of the property was the highlight. We enjoyed an unforgettable stay. The hot tub was well cleaned and again the view was incredible. We had so much room for just the two of us another couple would be more than fine. We hired a private chef and he commented on how this was one of the nicer properties in the area. We are going to make another trip to this property. We hope we can go again for our anniversary one year. The owners are just so wonderful. Thank you for an incredible stay.

    • Amazing!!!

      Reviewed by Amanda C. on September 09, 2016 for their trip during September 2016

      We had a fantastic time at this cozy chalet for the week! Nestled in the woods of the Adirondacks made for an amazing honeymoon! So many awesome things to see & activities to do in the area - we did a lot of hiking & sight seeing! 5 stars for sure, we plan to visit again in the future!

    • Comfortable Chalet with a Spectacular View

      Reviewed by Kimberly M. on August 26, 2016 for their trip during August 2016

      This modern chalet has all of the conveniences of home and then some. With 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a spacious living room our stay was comfortable and cozy. Waking up to the spectacular view of Whiteface Mountain cannot be beat. The hot tub and sauna are certainly a bonus. Not only is it near a hike up Whiteface Mountain, and many other hiking spots, but a kayak up the Ausable River from Lake Everst is serene and relaxing. My boys begged us to stop for a quick bite at A& W Root Beer for lunch, and we had a fabulous dinner at the Hungry Trout not far from the chalet. We chose this location because of the attractions in Wilmington, but also because it is near our favorite town, Lake Placid. There is so much to do any season of the year. My family had a wonderful time and plenty of room at the Esther Mountain Chalet.

    • Excellent

      Reviewed by Fred and Tanya R. on August 18, 2016 for their trip during August 2016

      The Esther Mountain Chalet was ready when we arrived: clean, well maintained and well stocked with all the kitchen appliances and utensils we would need. The view from the rear deck was worthy of several pictures- a photogenic wetland and woodland in the foreground framed by Whiteface. A truly striking panorama. One we never grew tired of gazing at. The one problem we had was with the hot tub. Though the speed and thoroughness of the repair proved to be more of a positive for Todd and Kim than a negative. Our other disappointment was the absence of beavers in the wetland below the property. The dam was still visible but no animals were scurrying about plugging leaks. Though a barred owl posed for some outstanding pictures, herons and an osprey flew by and one night we could hear coyotes howl. There is so much to do relatively close to the chalet. Dozens of hiking trails for all levels of ability and energy. As road cyclists, we found many places to ride. There were quite challenging rides (like up Whiteface, watch the $8 toll as you near the top) or less challenging rides along the Ausable River to Ausable Forks or Keene (continuing south after Keene the road tilts up). We ate out only once, at the Hungry Trout. The food was good and I thought reasonably priced. I'd suggest making reservations, if you plan on eating there at a busy time. With Lake Placid less than 20 miles away there are many other restaurant choices. And, lots more choices for dessert. The kids loved swimming and using the stand up paddle boards at Mirror Lake. Everyone thought the Wild Center at Tupper Lake was outstanding. With the hour drive to it and the exhibits and activities there, this could easily be a whole day activity. Our family had a pleasurable week and would definitely recommend the Esther Mountain Chalet to family and friends. Our family is presently considering returning next year. I think you could return to the area many times and, if active, would still not hike, bike, swim all the places that are available. Our family is comprised of eight people, three generations ages 9 to 71. Eight adults might be a tight fit at the property. In summary, all aspects of the property were excellent and the area enjoyable.

    • What a wonderful week!

      Reviewed by Mary Beth N. on August 11, 2016 for their trip during July 2016

      What can you say about this place. This rental Chalet is really amazing. Upon arrival it was just as advertised and much more. There can't be another view of White-face Mountain any better than from this yard. The house has everything you could possibly need for the week. It's location made it so easy to get to many places we wanted to visit while we were there. Hiking, swimming, dining, shopping, taking in Olympic history, anything at all is really within a very short drive. There's not many places you go to that the owners and property people check with you to see if everything is OK, and if you need anything else while you are there, and we thought that was great. Everything there is up to date and well kept, all the comforts of home and then some. There was nothing like the yard and fire pit to relax at and watch the deer walk thru, and a visit by a resident Owl every late afternoon early evening. Whether we were on the go or kicking back this was the place to be. Thanks Todd and Kim and crew. We might just have to do it again next year! Steve, Mary Beth, and family

    • Beautiful home with beautiful views

      Reviewed by Elizabeth S. on July 30, 2016 for their trip during September 2015

      This home was perfect for our mini vacation away from it all. Such a peaceful place and wonderful for our dogs to romp around in the yard. Would definitely return!

    • Beautiful property!!

      Reviewed by Rebecca H. on July 04, 2016 for their trip during June 2016

      What a beautiful area!! The home was lovely and the view was spectacular!!! We had an incredible time!! We loved the privacy of the lot being tucked back off the road! Thank you so much!

    • Excellent!

      Reviewed by Anonymous on June 27, 2016 for their trip during June 2016

      Another beautiful vacation at one of Todd and Kim's beautiful rental homes! Very accommodating and the property was gorgeous with great views of Whiteface and Lookout Mountain! Thank you again! Can't wait to come back!

    • Beautiful view with great amenities

      Reviewed by Itai L. on June 24, 2016 for their trip during June 2016

      We very much enjoyed our stay at Todd and Kim's place. The view of Whiteface Mountain from the house and yard is gorgeous on a nice day, and experiencing it from the hot tub or yard makes it all the better. The house is very well set up and professionally managed, and the location is convenient to all the surroundings. Thanks for a great stay!

    • Amazing hike weekend

      Reviewed by Raphaelle C. on May 26, 2016 for their trip during May 2016

      The Esther Mountain chalet was perfect for our little hike trip. Our group of six enjoyed the amazing view of Whiteface mountain from the deck. We were also pleased by all the accomodations of the cottage. The spa, the deck and the well-thinked living space (kitchen, living room and dining room) were perfect to relax and enjoy our stay at the Esther Mountain chalet. Having a cottage that is not too near by the road is also a good way to feel even more in the woods :) We look forward to come back to this cottage next year!!

    • an ideal place for relaxation

      Reviewed by indika s. on April 28, 2016 for their trip during April 2016

      property was very well maintained and cleaner indoors. I'm truly adore the peaceful environment and scenic view, recommend for anyone who is looking for a true relaxation time.

    • Nice house!

      Reviewed by Richard K. on March 27, 2016 for their trip during March 2016

      Nice house with hot tub and sauna..owners take care of it well...great view of Whiteface Mtn...Hopefully will rent from owners again! Any questions asked were answered promptly.

    • Fantastic Property, great site!

      Reviewed by Ethan W. on March 18, 2016 for their trip during March 2016

      We spent a fantastic weekend at the home! The space was immaculate and incredibly comfortable. The kids had a great time in the yard, and checking out the beaver dams in the little water space behind the house. And we all found everything to be just right for a fantastic skiing weekend. Amazing views of Whiteface that leave you dying to get back out on the slopes. And the hot tub was wonderful! Also, great beds, and we're picky! Overall, just a wonderful house, and we'll be back either to this property, or one of the others that Todd and Kim own, next year. If you have the chance, definitely grab this house, and the location CANNOT be beat!

    • Great Place

      Reviewed by Kenneth K. on March 16, 2016 for their trip during February 2016

      Great Place. Everything you need. Very private location with wonderful views of whiteface. 2nd time we have been there. Already planning a third stay. This place is special.

    • Amazing

      Reviewed by Carolyn B. on March 11, 2016 for their trip during March 2016

      We had an awesome time. Our cabin was really cute and 3 minutes from whiteface. The house was stocked with everything we needed. And of course the view was beautiful. Prefect vacation.

    • What a view

      Reviewed by shanna g. from Upstate NY on February 18, 2016 for their trip during February 2016

      We had a wonderful time once again the home is perfect it's roomy cozy very clean and upscale on top of its perfect for family's with room to play from the yard to watching snow flakes fall on you sitting in hot tub enjoying the ADK! This family goes beyond what most would do! Thanks so can't wait to come back

    • Couldn't ask for a better stay

      Reviewed by Regina S. on January 15, 2016 for their trip during January 2016

      Beautiful house situated in a beautiful property. Close to everything - Whiteface, restaurants, and a small grocery store. It has a great view of Whiteface mountain from the porch. We had everything we needed and more during our stay. There were more than enough towels for 8 people for several days. And if it's not enough, we just did laundry. One night we encountered a problem with the dishwasher, and the owner and caretaker were both very responsive. We were able to fix it that same night but they still sent the electrician the following day to make sure everything was okay. The sauna and hot tub were both wonderful and much needed after a long day on the slopes. The house was spotless when we arrived. My only con would be that I felt that we were asked to do a bit too much cleaning on top of the cleaning fee that was included in the rental fee. I understand about tidying up to be respectful, but they were very specific about what needed to be done. However, this still does not deter me from staying in the future. We will definitely book again if ever we make our way back to Lake Placid in the winter or summer.

      Owner Response: Glad you had such a nice time and thank you for the kind words! We would love for you to come back! Because we have new guests arriving the same day you check out we just ask that you start a load of laundry and the dishwasher, and if you have a pet to pick up after him/her to give our caretakers a head start to make the home as spotless for our next guests as it was for you.

    • Exceeded Our Expectations!

      Reviewed by Carrie from Rochester, NY on December 16, 2015 for their trip during December 2015

      We thoroughly loved Todd and Kim's Cabin. the view was breathtaking! We really enjoyed sitting at the table in the morning with breakfast and coffee and watching Whiteface Mountain! Our old black lab Jackson came with us and loved roaming the acreage. The pictures are exactly as it looks in person...everything is new, clean and felt completely unused. Felt even bigger than the pictures actually! The hot tub was awesome as well. It was great to cook breakfast and lunches, take long day hikes and what a great quick 10 minute drive into Lake Placid to enjoy shopping and dinners in the evening. Can not wait to book again with friends. Thank you!

      Owner Response: We are so happy you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for the kind words!

    • Absolutely beautiful

      Reviewed by michelle v. on December 08, 2015 for their trip during November 2015

      This property exceeded my expectations. I greatly enjoyed myself and so did my family. My dog had the best time and that means a lot to me. The house was beautiful and everything was very clean. I loved the hot tub. I will definitely be returning. Todd and Kim were great.

      Owner Response: Thank you so much! Would love to have you back again.

    • Great accommodation

      Reviewed by Chi-Chi B. from Connecticut on November 29, 2015 for their trip during September 2015

      Rented this beautiful home for a family getaway weekend! Home is in superb condition. Everyone felt comfortable & relaxed! The outdoor scenery & view were amazing & relaxing! Wonderful customer service by owner Todd! Great times all in all!

      Owner Response: You Rock thanks Todd & Kimmy

    • Just lovely

      Reviewed by Janice S. from middletown nj on November 10, 2015 for their trip during November 2015

      We really loved staying at this home. It was impeccably clean and well maintained. The view and surrounding property are spectacular. Complete peace. Todd was very communicative and is a very kind man who honestly seeks to make every renter happy. He was successful with me. We were very happy. One of our favorite vacation rentals. We already tried to book it again for ski season. :) Thx again Todd.

      Owner Response: Please come back and Spring skiing is awesome here, Todd & Kimmy

    • Home Away From Home

      Reviewed by Chris R. on October 27, 2015 for their trip during October 2015

      This is the perfect place for relaxation and comfort. We have visited the Adirondack area for the last three years and have stayed in different homes each time. I am glad to say that we are planning on staying at this house again. The home is completely clean and well stocked with anything you might need to prepare food for the trails. The home is also located about 15 minutes from Lake Placid if you desire a night out. Look no further and book with Todd and Kim as you will not be disappointed.

      Owner Response: Awesome thanks for the kind words, Todd & Kimmy

    • Perfectly serene!

      Reviewed by Jennifer L. on October 12, 2015 for their trip during September 2015

      This cabin was perfect, exactly what we were looking for. My friend and I wanted a quiet place to relax and recharge our batteries and this was great for that. The house was clean and well appointed. The view was amazing and the distance to town was great. The hungry Trout is nearby and had wonderful food and beautiful views. We will definitely stay here again!

      Owner Response: Thank you so much and we love eatting at the Hungry Trout as well. Todd & Kimm

    • Absolutely Gorgeous! !!!!!!

      Reviewed by Anonymous on September 08, 2015 for their trip during August 2015

      This home and property is phenomenal! Waking up and ending each day to Whiteface Mountain in our backyard was so wonderful. Relaxing in the hot tub in the cool evenings was a treat! This hone was very clean and had every amenity you could desire! Our hosts Todd and Kim were so helpful and accommodating! Cannot say enough good words! Cannot wait to rent again next year!

      Owner Response: please come back it will be nicer next time i promise. Thank you

    • Amazing views!

      Reviewed by Nicholas L. on August 29, 2015 for their trip during August 2015

      We had a great time at this amazing, private and gorgeous property. It was a nice guys weekend for me and my buddies. Tons of hiking trails and plans to fish and swim. The house itself was clean and very spacious.

      Owner Response: Thank you very much we do what we can to make your stay perfect. I belive we did a good job because you loved it thank you. Todd & Kimmy

    • Relaxing and beautiful

      Reviewed by Eron M. on August 28, 2015 for their trip during August 2015

      My family thoroughly enjoyed the premises, from exploring the property outdoors to sitting in the living room telling stories. This was one of our first experiences with homeaway properties and now we're hooked. Thank you for the awesome accommodations

      Owner Response: Thank you and we love homeaway.com as well It has made out lives so stress free. Thanks Todd & Kimmy

    • Wonderful views-wonderful time.

      Reviewed by Brenda J. on August 18, 2015 for their trip during August 2015

      Great location, beautiful house, wonderful view from the deck and the hot tub! The house has everything you need to enjoy a wonderful time.

      Owner Response: We are starting in our next home "Marcy Mountain Chalet" within the next few months please come back and stay at this home its going to be awesome. Thanks Kimmy & Todd

    • Blown away - look no further!

      Reviewed by Margarita B. on August 05, 2015 for their trip during July 2015

      Let me start my review by saying that my family and I are already talking about returning to this wonderful cabin. The description of the cabin was right on target. It's a beautiful and spacious three bedroom cabin with a great deck and hot tub. The cabin was impeccably clean and well maintained. It was also very well equipped with bedding, towels, dish soap, and laundry detergent just to name a few. We did a lot of cooking and didn't want for anything. The kitchen was well stocked with glasses, dishes, pots, pans and even a bread maker! Each room has a fan and AC unit, so we always felt very comfortable. My son especially loved the hot tub and the fire pit out back where we made s'mores several times. The cabin is close (within an hour) to many major attractions (Wild Walk, Ausable Chasm, Wilmington Beach, Wilderness refuge, etc.) The owner (Todd) and manager (Kim) were incredibly kind and accommodating. Todd called me the day I arrived to make sure everything was to my liking. I was able to text both of them with questions throughout my stay. I even forgot my dog's collar and leash when I left, and Kim mailed them to me. I would whole heartedly recommend this property to friends and relatives. We had a magnificent time and hope to return!

      Owner Response: Thats a FIVE STAR review if we have ever seen one that perfect you make us happy. Kimmy & Todd

    • Beautiful Views, Great Location!

      Reviewed by Kathryn B. from Pennsylvania on July 28, 2015 for their trip during July 2015

      We enjoyed our stay at Esther Mountain Chalet! Every day there were amazing views of Whiteface Mountain and we spent most of our time at the house on the porch outside enjoying them. The property was clean, quiet, and close to so many Adirodack attractions and recreational activities. We also love that this property was pet friendly.

      Owner Response: Thank you are the 1st review of many, many, many to come we love this property. Kimmy & Todd